Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian
Library photo
Photo by Phil Jones
  Home  >  Guides for...

Clinicians
Clinical Research Databases
MEDLINE via PubMed
Clinical Queries searches systematic reviews, clinical studies and medical genetics
MEDLINE via Ovid
Links to full-text and library catalog to locate articles and EBM limits available
PsycInfo via Ovid
Psychological aspects of medicine, psychiatry, pharmacology, and physiology

Clinical Guidelines
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
American College of Physicians - American Society of Internal Medicine Guidelines
American Academy of Pediatrics Clinical Practice Guidelines
National Guideline Clearinghouse
NIH Consensus Statements

Drug Information
Haz-map
MCGHI Department of Pharmacy
Micromedex
Orange Book

Toxicology
Toxicological Profiles
TOXNET
Tox Town - An Interactive Guide to Commonly Encountered Toxic Substances

Post-Marketing Drug Surveillance
Adverse Event Reporting System
Medical Product Safety Information (FDA MedWatch)

Special Features
Drug ID Imprint Search (RxList)
Top 200 Most Prescribed Drugs (Mosby)

Herbal
HerbMed
Longwood Herbal Task Force
RxList Alternatives

Consumer Drug Information
Advice for the Patient® - United States Pharmacopieia USP DI®
Drug Digest (Express Scripts, Inc.)
FDA Information for Consumers
FDA Information for Patients
Household Products Database

Other Drug Information Links
ChemIDplus
Drug Directories (Centerwatch)
FDA Center for Drug Evaluation & Research
PubMed

Images
image.MD
Encyclopedia of over 9,000 medical images
Images from the History of Medicine
The National Library of Medicine's site that offers nearly 60,000 images
AnatQuest
High resolution (4096 x 2048 x 24 bits) cross-sectional color images of human anatomy

Finding Full-Text For Articles or Books
(OVID, Web of Knowledge and PubMed provide links to full-text)
ePublications
Alphabetical list of full-text journals
Gil@MCG (Library catalog)
Click on "Exact Search" to search by journal title
McGILL
Request journal articles not available via ePublications or library catalog; $5.00 per article for MCG community

Ready Reference
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
Access is free to MDs and DOs only; requires registration
The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
A full-text version of the book which can be searched by section, index, or keyword