Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: ISI Web of Knowledge 4.0

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
STAT!Ref (e-textbooks)
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It @ MCG
ePublications
Module Quiz
References & Credits

Web of Knowledge is a collection of databases. The Greenblatt Library subscribes to Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Current Contents. Over 22,000+ high impact research journals are included in this collection.

Web of Knowledge

  • All Databases searches all subscribed databases within ISI Web of Knowledge. This feature replaces CrossSearch in previous version.

  • Time span varies according to the database     

    • Web of Science (combined databases of both Science Citation and Social Sciences Citation) 1977-Present

    • Current Contents 1998-Present

  • Unique strength is the Cited References Search and the Times Cited

Web of Knowledge Quick Link

  • Analyze Results

    • Extracts data from a selected field based on subject searched

    • Fields include—author, county/territory, document type, institution name, publication year, source title, subject category

    • For example, find author(s) with the most publications in search results

  • Endnote Web provides you with online storage for your references and the ability to instantly format bibliographies in your word processor

  • Individual personal accounts for “My Citation Alerts”, “My Journal List”, and “My Saved Searches”.  To access any of these accounts users must create an account by clicking on Sign In

  • Full-text articles use the Find It @ MCG icon Find It@MCG

  • Access Web of Knowledge from the library web site quick link

Web of Knowledge
Citation Record

Web of Knowledge full record
Full Record

Back

Next:

Learn about each database from the Web of Knowledge collection: