Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Core Databases

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
STAT!Ref (e-textbooks)
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It @ MCG
ePublications
Module Quiz
References & Credits

The Greenblatt Library has carefully selected licensed databases to support the institution’s diversity of specialties and subject interests. The four core databases chosen for this module represent essential databases in the biomedical literature field concentrating on their strengths and cautions. How to search these databases is not addressed. Try our tutorials page for in depth instruction.

Upon completion of this module, you will be able to:

  • choose between Ovid and PubMed for searching Medline

  • know that Medline is the primary biomedical databases for researchers

  • explain the differences between the Medline and CINAHL headings

  • apply MeSH headings in Medline and CINAHL headings in CINAHL

  • implement the use of limits in literature searching

  • create personal accounts to manage previous searches

Back

Next: MEDLINE or CINAHL