Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Core Databases Module Quiz

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
STAT!Ref (e-textbooks)
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It @ MCG
ePublications
Module Quiz
References & Credits

Module 2 focused on the core databases accessible through the Greenblatt Library. The following quiz is intended to help review and refine what you have learned in this module. Each answer choice will provide you with further information to clarify the lesson. Please turn off any popup blocker before taking the quiz.

  1. When searching MEDLINE in PubMed you can:

    1. Retrieve the most current articles

    2. Link to all MCG’s full-text databases

    3. Browse through individual journals


    4.     Review this section
  1. Searching Ovid MEDLINE allows you to:

    1. Link to all MCG’s full-text databases

    2. Use Evidence Based filters when searching

    3. Set limits to be used throughout your search


    4.     Review this section
  1. Ovid and PubMed are different interfaces that both search MEDLINE and are accessible on and off campus to MCG affiliates.

    1. True

    2. False


    3.     Review this section
  1. CINAHL is a specialty database concentrating on nursing.

    1. True

    2. False


    3.     Review this section
  1. CINAHL uses the same subject headings as MEDLINE and can be searched the same way.

    1. True

    2. False


    3.     Review this section
  1. To obtain updated information on my research I will have to:

    1. Redo my search periodically to look for new information

    2. Find a graduate student to redo my searches periodically to look for new information

    3. Signup in most databases to have updates of my search e-mailed to my desktop periodically


    4.     Review this section

Congratulations! You have completed this module.

Next: Evidence-Based Practice