Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: MICROMEDEX® REPRORISK®

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It@MCG
eJournals
Module Quiz
References & Credits
MICROMEDEX® REPRORISK®

The REPRORISK® System is composed of four separate in-depth reproductive risk databases. The databases concentrate on evaluating the risks of drugs or chemicals, and on identifying potential hazards to help reduce exposures and to prevent possible medical and legal complications.

  • REPROTOX® provides information on the effects of chemical and physical agents on fertility, pregnancy and lactation. Agents include industrial and environmental chemicals, as well as over-the-counter, prescription and recreational drugs. There are summaries for more than 4,000 agents, along with references for the data included.

  • REPROTEXT® includes reviews of the reproductive, carcinogenic, and genetic effects of acute and chronic exposures to over 600 commonly encountered industrial chemicals. The reviews include a numerical scale that ranks the general toxicity and a "grade-card" scale that suggests the level of reproductive hazard associated with each chemical.

  • TERIS is a series of agent summaries, each of which is based on a thorough review of published clinical and experimental literature.

  • Shepard’s Catalog is a comprehensive compilation of animal and human research on the teratogenicity of chemical and environmental agents.

Back

Next: TOXNET