Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: MICROMEDEX® Toxicology Databases

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It@MCG
eJournals
Module Quiz
References & Credits

The MICROMEDEX® Toxicology Databases include information on:

  • Risks of common hazardous chemicals

  • Managing risk in the workplace

  • Hazards of chemicals/substances based on individual components/ingredients

MICROMEDEX® Toxicology Databases

REPRORISK® System

  • In-depth reproductive risk databases

  • Drugs, chemicals, and environmental agents

POISINDEX® Managements

  • Ingredient information for commercial, pharmaceutical, and biological substances

    • Includes treatment protocols

    • Short summaries available

TOMES® System

  • Medical and hazard chemical information

    • Workplace safety

    • Emergency response

    • Regulatory compliance

MSDS from USP

  • Material Safety Data Sheets

    • Health hazards and handling procedures

    • Information provided from United States Pharmacopoeia

IDENTIDEX® System

  • Identify drug tablets, caplets, and capsules

  • Search by imprint code or physical description

  • This database is searchable under the Toxicology tab listed as Drug Identification or can also be searched under Toxic Substance Lists in the Toxicology Section

IDENTIDEX® System

Back

Next: Alternative Medicine