Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It@MCG
eJournals
Module Quiz
References & Credits
Database of Reviews of Effects
  • Summaries of systematic reviews that have met strict quality criteria

  • Included reviews must concern the effects of interventions

  • Can be used as a tool in developing guidelines and policy making

  • References to Effective Health Care Bulletins and Effectiveness Matters

DARE Search Strengths

  • Summary includes the bibliographic link to the source reference in the EBM Article Review section

DARE Search Cautions

  • DARE primary focus is:

    • Diagnosis and screening

    • Prevention

    • Rehabilitation and treatment

    • May miss other types of studies

  • Not a comprehensive resource of all systematic reviews or clinical studies effectiveness

Back

Next: Cochrane Controlled Trials Register