Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Cochrane Evidence-Based Medicine Reviews

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It@MCG
eJournals
Module Quiz
References & Credits

The Cochrane Library has developed a collection of Evidence-Based Medicine database resources. Ovid Technology is a commercial vendor that has created a unique search interface to these EBM databases. Search individual databases separately or select a predetermined combined collection of database. To find the best evidence it is recommended to search separately since each database contains specific information. The Greeenblatt Library has subscribed to three core EBM databases and three additional EBM components serve as a compliment:

Quick Link to Ovid

Ovid EBM Reviews

Back

Next: Learn about each database from the Cochrane Library: