Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: ePublications

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
STAT!Ref (e-textbooks)
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It @ MCG
ePublications
Module Quiz
References & Credits
ePublications Quick Link
  • Authoritative A-Z index list and access to all subscribed electronic journals

  • Greenblatt Library provides in-scope access to over 3,500 online journals

  • The ePublications also include online journals outside the scope of medicine that have been purchased from GALILEO and state-wide consortium agreements

  • Online journal information includes:

    • dates of coverage

    • possible embargo or delayed access privileges

  • Located on Library home page Quick Links

  • Full-text journals are available off campus

ePublications A-Z list
Existing ePublications List

Beta ePublication List
Beta ePublications List

ePublications Strengths

  • Provides multiple access points via separate vendors to many key clinical/research titles

  • Search or browse for specific journal title

  • Can browse by journal subject area

  • Find all journal titles with search term

    • Full name of journal not required in search

ePublications Cautions

  • Cannot search by journal abbreviations

  • Using ampersand symbol (&) in a search may result in failure

  • Verify date range for MCG access for individual journal titles

    • Different journal vendors will have varying coverage for one journal

Back

Next: Module Quiz