Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Desktop Access to Articles

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
STAT!Ref (e-textbooks)
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It @ MCG
ePublications
Module Quiz
References & Credits

The Greenblatt Library provides multiple points of access to full-text articles throughout the virtual library.  With subscriptions to more than 3,500 professional journals, most of the health sciences resources you identify through the literature searches will be available in the Library collections.  This module explains methods for accessing these resources and also explains the options and necessary steps if a particular journal article or book is not available in the Library’s primary collections.

Upon completion of this module, you will be able to:

  • open full text links in all major databases to view articles

  • find online journals via the ePublications A-Z index

  • use the GIL@ MCG online catalog to see if print access is available

  • locate the “Request an Article/Book” link on the Library web site

  • recognize the purpose and limits of Find It @ MCG

Back

Next: Find It @ MCG