Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Database Overviews

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
STAT!Ref (e-textbooks)
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It @ MCG
ePublications
Module Quiz
References & Credits

“The Collections of the Library of the Medical College of Georgia reflect the tripartite mission of MCG and gives its highest priority to acquiring materials or providing access to resources needed to meet the teaching, research and service goals of its faculty, students, staff, residents, and MCGHI employees.” (3)

The most widely used databases are located on the library home page “Quick Links”. Each database represented in the Responsible Literature Searching will assist researchers in finding quality information for research.

Library Homepage http://www.lib.mcg.edu/

The licensed databases and full-text articles reviewed in this Responsible Literature Searching module are available off-campus for the MCG users.  Directions on how to access information off-campus is found on the home page link Off Campus MCG Users.

Back

Next: Overviews of databases:

Core Resources

EBM Resources Clinical Resources Science Resources