Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Ovid EBM Reviews

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It@MCG
eJournals
Module Quiz
References & Credits
  • Identifies clinically relevant studies with sound methodology and clinical trials not included in MEDLINE. Access systematic and topic reviews on current evidence-based medical practice for clinical care

  • Use the Ovid Quick Link on the library web site to access EBM Reviews. Greenblatt Library subscribes to the following EBM Reviews:

    • ACP Journal Club (Point of Care tool)

    • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials

    • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews

    • Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects

    • Cochrane Methodology Register

    • Health Technology Assessment

    • NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Ovid Quick Link

Ovid EBM Reviews

Evidence Based Medicine resources are discussed in the section on Evidence Based Practice.

Back

Next: MICROMEDEX® Healthcare Series