Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: CINAHL

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It@MCG
eJournals
Module Quiz
References & Credits

CINAHL Search Page

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)

  • Authoritative coverage of the nursing and allied health literature.  CINAHL indexes journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, audiovisual materials, and other formats.  Unique controlled vocabulary specifically for the nursing and allied health users, some overlap between MEDLINE and CINAHL

  • Coverage from 1982 to present

CINAHL Full Text Quick Link

  • Subject coverage includes the following disciplines from allied health:

    • Physical Therapy

    • Physician Assistant

    • Radiologic Technology

    • Medical/Laboratory

    • Occupational Therapy

  • Additional resources for this database include:

    • Nursing dissertations

    • Selected conference proceedings

    • Standards of professional practice

Full description of CINAHL is found in the section of Core Databases.

Back

Next: Ovid EBM Reviews