Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Free eBooks

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It@MCG
eJournals
Module Quiz
References & Credits

NCBI Bookshelf

NCBI Bookshelf

  • Contains approximately 80+ books, searchable by subject and table of contents

  • Subject areas include:

    • Alternative Medicine

    • Epidemiology

    • Genetics

    • Immunobiology

  • Small group of NCBI books are available to download to handheld devices

  • E-mail alert offer to notify when new titles are added to collection

  • Access NCBI Bookshelf (3 options):

    • From the Library's eBook Collections page

    • From PubMed homepage, change Search box to Books then type in a search term in the text box

    • Link from PubMed Abstract or AbstractPlus display, "Cited in Books" is a feature which links your search results to available NCBI book chapters

FreeBooks4Doctors

FreeBooks4Doctors

  • A collection of some 630+ eBook titles which are sorted by specialty, alphabetical list, and by language

  • Many books are written by experts in the field or joint efforts by university institutes sharing their experience

  • Access from the Library's eBook Collections page

Back

Next: Micromedex Overview