Medical College of Georgia
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
A-Z Index  |  MCG Home  |  Site Search 
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library at MCG
Home  |  About the Library  |  Resources  |  Guides for...  |  Services  |  Search  |  Ask a Librarian

 

Responsible Literature Searching: Medical References Module Quiz

RLS Home

Intro to Lit Searching
Searching Techniques
Database Overviews
Points to Remember
Liaison Page
Module Quiz

Core Databases
MEDLINE
CINAHL
Module Quiz
Evidence-Based Practice
PICO Model
Cochrane Databases
Point of Care Resources
Module Quiz
Medical References
eBooks
STAT!Ref (e-textbooks)
Micromedex Overview
Micromedex Disease
Module Quiz
Citation Searching
Web of Knowledge
Journal Citation Reports
Related Article Search
Module Quiz
Drug References
Drug Safety Overview
Micromedex Resources
TOXNET Databases
PubChem
Module Quiz
Desktop Article Access
Find It @ MCG
ePublications
Module Quiz
References & Credits

Module 4 focused on specific Medical References that can be useful for locating medical information. The following quiz is intended to help review and refine what you have learned in this module.  Each answer choice will provide you with further information to clarify the lesson. Please turn off any popup blockers before taking the quiz.

  1. STAT!Ref Can be searched in the same manner as other databases.

    1. True

    2. False


    3.     Review this section
  1. Which of these is NOT something STAT!Ref can do for you:

    1. Provide access to Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine

    2. Let you look up medical terms

    3. Provide simple searching

    4. Automatically search related terms


    5.     Review this section
  1. Which of the following is NOT a feature of the NCBI Bookshelf?

    1. Only available on campus

    2. A collection of biomedical e-books

    3. Searchable by keywords or phrases

    4. PubMed display


    5.     Review this section
  1. Books@Ovid is a collection of medical e-books.

    1. True

    2. False


    3.     Review this section

Congratulations! You have completed this module.

Next: Citation Searching